[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) TFT Cavalry part 2

From: "John Paul Bakshoian" <hailmelee@hotmail.com>

Wow. This is the only occurance of an attack happening DURING MOVEMENT PHASE. A pikeman can attack any figure COMING ACROSS
HIS PATH.  You don't even need to stop in controlled hexes.

I had no idea. This is a find. A rule for attacking during movement and giving up the regular attack that turn. All under the PIKE rules. This reminds me of the time I made a bet with my Brother. He was moving to Alabama and wanted to make copies of my campaign maps to take with him. We got into a TFT trivia discussion, and I said if he could name a single rule from TFT that I didn't know he could HAVE my campaign for a year. "Did you know a kneeling figure with a crossbow gets +1 DX?" At the time I didn't. This attacking during movement for PIKE is interesting. My first guess is that the 2-hex polearms can't do it because they only attack two hexes away. With a pike (again this is just a first guess) it is possible for an opponent to ride through an attackable hex, vere off, and ride away.

    David Michael Grouchy II
Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com

Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"