[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: (TFT) Pentagrams and arrows
On Mon, 2004-03-08 at 11:22, Mark Tapley wrote:
> Another silly Pentagram question.
No pentagram questions is silly!
> Suppose I have a watchtower, protected by a Permanent
> What if the Arrow is enchanted to either +DX or +Damage? I think of
> these as little magic heat-seeking AIM-9 style fins on the arrow, or
> little turbo-boosters on the arrow, and I think the pentagram would
> shut those down as the arrow crossed its boundary, so it reverts to a
> plain arrow and the archer would not get either DX or Damage bonus
> from the arrow.
I agree with everything you have said
above. Note that I make enchanting the bow
regular cost and enchanting arrows 1/5 cost.
> What if the Arrow came out of a Quiver of Replenishment? ...
> What if the Intruder had a Reverse Missiles spell up? ...
> Comments? Better-informed opinions welcome as always.
Again I agree with your rules.
Post to the entire list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Unsubscribe by mailing to email@example.com with the message body