[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) Pentagrams and arrows

On Mon, 2004-03-08 at 11:22, Mark Tapley wrote:
> All,
> 	Another silly Pentagram question.
	No pentagram questions is silly!  

> 	Suppose I have a watchtower, protected by a Permanent 
> Pentagram....
> What if the Arrow is enchanted to either +DX or +Damage? I think of 
> these as little magic heat-seeking AIM-9 style fins on the arrow, or 
> little turbo-boosters on the arrow, and I think the pentagram would 
> shut those down as the arrow crossed its boundary, so it reverts to a 
> plain arrow and the archer would not get either DX or Damage bonus 
> from the arrow.
	I agree with everything you have said 
above.  Note that I make enchanting the bow
regular cost and enchanting arrows 1/5 cost.

> What if the Arrow came out of a Quiver of Replenishment? ...
> What if the Intruder had a Reverse Missiles spell up? ...
> 	Comments? Better-informed opinions welcome as always.

	Again I agree with your rules.

Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"