[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: (TFT) Charging
- To: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Subject: Re: (TFT) Charging
- From: Lloyd Weber <email@example.com>
- Date: Fri, 3 Nov 2006 08:46:16 -0800 (PST)
- Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type; b=v7iLRUqWvhvhSnVzaJ8IKhEsqn4dU8NfhAIwTNF7f/NP9fFV8IF5XBbsaQ204wNYOUfSUuH4cWHgyjWnOXe0D1mlXL+wZE6+Pd9SQOd3WHRS6XfNGGmnJ9YvwKMDyVYxd/v0nmXyTuNWUDC8JE9Ob17tLBJ8FuAp4gC0VFLkZws= ;
- Reply-to: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Sender: email@example.com
Charge Attack is a general option that anyone can use to run up (up to half
MA) and hit someone, however, pole weapon uses get a bonus of double damage in
a charge attack, and they also carry out (roll damage for) that attack before
other non-pole weapon attacks even if their adjusted DX is lower.
Additionally, if a pole weapon figure is attacked by another figure that moves
up to engage them (i.e. charge attack) and that pole weapon figure did not
move that turn then they are said to be "set vs. charge" and they get the
double damage bonus and an additional +2 DX to hit.
Hope that helps...
have some similar questions for the group:
1) If figure A were to move up
next to figure B, who has a
ready pole weapon, would B get the 'set vs.
charge' bonus even if A did
not attack (i.e. choose the Charge Attack option)?
2) Can a figure throw a weapon at an
adjacent hex, e.g. range = 1?
3) Can a
figure throw, or do a last-shot
missle attack, at a different, more distant
figure than the one engaging
I'm looking for these answers to make my
ongoing programming project more robust. Details, details :)
----- Original Message ----
Sent: Friday, November 3, 2006
Subject: (TFT) Charging
Hi. I'm new to the list and haven't played
TFT in 25 years. I have some friends who still role-play D&D and I'm trying to
introduce TFT to them. As I began to refamiliarize myself with the rules, some
questions came up. I'll post them separately.
If a character moves half his
MA or less he can "charge" under the second movement option in AM. "Charging"
by moving more than one space gives a poleweapon a damage bonus. I understand
that non-poleweapon users do not get the damage bonus but can they still
attack if they move more than one-hex but up to half their MA or is this
option only for poleweapon users?
Post to the entire
list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Unsubscribe by mailing to
email@example.com with the message body
Post to the entire list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Unsubscribe by mailing to email@example.com with the message body