[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) First attacks in HTH

I didn't read the rules as allowing entering HTH during the 1-hex shift
allowed to an engaged figure. A figure can shift to a legal unoccupied
Shift hex, and then initiate HTH as an action, but not just shift onto
enemies and initiate HTH then!


On Sun, November 26, 2006 7:15 pm, John J Hyland wrote:
> But, now as I read the rules excerpt you post, I think I may have
> overcomplicated it a bit, since SHIFTs by engaged figures happen during
> their movement, and the HTH defense roll also happens during movement,
> it would appear that all of the rules apply and that HTH initiation and
> defense always takes place during movement.
Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"