[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) Standing up... movement or action?

I'm unfamiliar with where the rules mention that you can do either of these. Any chance you can point me in the right direction?

Regardless here's my take on it. You initiate HTH in the movement portion of your turn and attack in the combat portion. Since a person is knocked down in the combat portion of the turn they can not initiate HTH, or even have someone else jump them in HTH, until the movement portion of the next turn.

David O. Miller

On Oct 14, 2008, at 4:34 PM, Richard Walters wrote:

True, true. I'm not claiming the "mele purist" title. I'll change just about any rule in the particular case if it doesn't make any sense. But, a person knocked down may also attempt to draw a dagger and attempt to take the person who knocked them down into HTH. Do you play this on the next turn as well, just curious.

Good Fortune,
Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"