[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: (TFT) Do certain actions delay your turn? (regarding adjDX)
Hi all, Sgt Hulka.
I would never, ever allow that. If he attacks you
he gets to go first. If he wants to disengage then
he goes in the normal DX order.
Warm regards, Rick.
On Wed, 2009-05-08 at 15:40 -0700, Sgt Hulka wrote:
> So long as you're willing to put up with the fact that you can't ever engage a pole-weapon user if he doesn't want you to because if you step adjacent to him you're charging him and he can first declare receiving a charge in the movement phase in order to act first and then in the action phase he can declare disengage and he will now disengage first regardless of the attacker's adjdex.
> There are some other dirty tricks, as well, like charging in order to throw your spear at the top of the round and so forth. If you don't mind that stuff than static works fine.
> Or if you just eliminate the AM rule that pole weapons always go first.
> I'd take aid spells out of your list, since they only last two turns. Just have everyone act at AdjDex regardless of magical or situational effects with the one exception being injury (5 hits in a round or three or less ST left).
> Once you start saying "aid spells make sense but blur spells don't" it becomes entirely subjective.
> --- On Tue, 8/4/09, <firstname.lastname@example.org> wrote:
Post to the entire list by writing to email@example.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to firstname.lastname@example.org with the message body