[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Mounted combat

The push rules (AM pg.4) look to me like they clearly intend that you can only push for one hex and then you stop. It's not an action and happens during movement so the pusher can do actions later, but it does say their movement stops at the push. Then the pushed figures may or may not fall down as they move back.

It seems reasonable though that there should be some (house rule) chance to knock someone down and keep going.


--- mejobo@comcast.net wrote:

From: Joseph Beutel <mejobo@comcast.net>
To: tft@brainiac.com
Subject: Re: Mounted combat
Date: Wed, 1 Aug 2018 22:42:30 -0500

If I push a figure and in doing so end my engagement (either knocking them over or breaking up the ‘line’ such that only one figure engages me at a time), is there any rule against continuing my movement? I’ve always played that pushes are a part of movement resulting from large figures being able to move onto smaller figures, not as an action. I’m not sure if that’s what the rules intend, however.