[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: seeing through an image or illusion's eyes?

Hi all,
On page 137 of ITL it says that the wizard can see thru the 
eyes of an Illusion.  So I think the question is closed.

Or is the forum arguing that Illusions are too powerful and 
this ability should be nerfed?

Warm regards, Rick.

On 2019Jul 9,, at 00:56, Jeffrey Vandine <jlv61560@yahoo.com> wrote:

It always seemed to me that the illusion rules were pretty straightforward on this issue -- you can't do it.  If you wanted to do something like that, there were other spells, or better yet, other player characters.

On Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 12:46:07 AM PDT, Peter von Kleinsmid <pvk@oz.net> wrote:

A current question on the SJG TFT forum asks if a wizard can see
through an image's or illusion's eyes and see things that the wizard
himself is unaware of.

e.g. Can a wizard use an image to see what's around a corner? Or
would he need to use a real summoned creature to do that?

How do you all answer this as GMs, either as rules interpretations or
as house rules?

Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"