[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) Re: Missile weapons & charging polearms

Good evening gentlemen, this is Ron Pehr.  You've been discussing the
polearm v. last-ditch missle weapon conflict.  Since the polearm user is
charging, he has to cross distance to use the weapon,  while the missle
weapon user is already "engaged" in that he has the weapon loaded and ready
to discharge (I don't remember if it's express or implied that the
last-shot-before-melee rule is with a loaded/cocked/primed weapon).  The
implication of the rule is that the shooter discharged the missle weapon as
the attacker closed the distance.

Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"