[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) Illusory Light?

David Michael Grouchy II wrote:
> >From: dwtulloh@zianet.com
> >
> >I suppose you could argue that the +2 magical defensive
> >enhancement protects against ALL attacks which can
> >cause its wearer physical damage, regardless of whether
> >that damage is real or imagined.  Otherwise, doesn't
> >this have a danger of descending into a kind of circular
> >argument?
>      I have to apologize here ahead of time.  When ever I get the feeling
> that no one else has played the same TFT that I have.  I realize and admit
> that what I am about to say is not true in anyone elses campaign.  The quote
> at the end if from AW page 5, it is the entirity of paragraph 18.
>      Now to my statement/ruling on the illusion vs +2 magical armor.  Even
> if no one knew the armor was +2, the illusion would be destroyed by touching
> it.  At that point people would realize that magic had been "detected".  Pay
> particular notice to the last thing listed in the following quote.
>      David Michael Grouchy II

>      "Illusions, can also be destroyed by the destroy creation spell, dispel
> illusion, and disolve enchantment spells, as well as by appropriate control
> spells and magical items."
>      -AW

That cannot have been intended to mean, "Any magical armor will destroy
any Illusionary creature which successfully attacks."

My take would be that if the wearer of the armor knew about the +2, it
would count.  If not, then it counts as normal armor.
Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"