[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

(TFT) Two Weapon

I've been looking through AM and ITL and found an apparently contradiction. In AM, under "Left-Hand Weapons" (p.13) that a person without Two Weapon talent can attempt to fight with two weapons at -6DX. However, ITL, on page 14 under the Two Weapon talent, says that a figure cannot even attempt to fight with two regular weapons without the talent. Also, it's not clear to me whether or not the -4DX applies to using left-handed dagger/main-gauche or just to "regular weapons". It also states two different protection values for left-handed daggers. Here's how I distilled it:

1.Fighting with two weapons:
      a. If fighter without Two Weapon talent uses a main-gauche, or left handed dagger, in the off hand and another weapon in the main hand:
          i.If off-hand weapon is used as a shield, then -1DX
          ii. If used offensively as well, then attacks with both hands are at -4DX
       b. A fighter without Two Weapon talent cannot fight with two regular weapons effectively. He may try at -6DX to hit with either or both weapons and with no protective value.
       c. A fighter with Two Weapon talent, can use a main-gauche/left-handed dagger above without DX penalty. With regular weapons, he has no DX penalty for the first attack and -4DX penalty for the second attack. May also use for defensive purposes while attacking and getting two points of protection.

What do you think?
Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"