[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: (TFT) Two Weapon
Hi Aidan, everyone.
We use the rules under 2 weapons talent.
Your rules below look fine.
Warm regards, Rick.
On Wed, 2006-11-08 at 10:45, email@example.com wrote:
> I've been looking through AM and ITL and found an apparently contradiction.
> In AM, under "Left-Hand Weapons" (p.13) that a person without Two Weapon
> talent can attempt to fight with two weapons at -6DX. However, ITL, on
> page 14 under the Two Weapon talent, says that a figure cannot even attempt
> to fight with two regular weapons without the talent. Also, it's not clear
> to me whether or not the -4DX applies to using left-handed dagger / main-
> gauche or just to "regular weapons". It also states two different protection
> values for left-handed daggers. Here's how I distilled it:
> 1.Fighting with two weapons:
> a. If fighter without Two Weapon talent uses a main-gauche, or left
> handed dagger, in the off hand and another weapon in the main hand:
> i.If off-hand weapon is used as a shield, then -1DX
> ii. If used offensively as well, then attacks with both hands are at -4DX
> b. A fighter without Two Weapon talent cannot fight with two 'regular'
> weapons effectively. He may try at -6DX to hit with either or both
> weapons and with no protective value.
> c. A fighter with Two Weapon talent, can use a main-gauche/left-handed
> dagger above without DX penalty. With regular weapons, he has no DX
> penalty for the first attack and -4DX penalty for the second attack.
> May also use for defensive purposes while attacking and getting two
> points of protection.
> What do you think?
> Post to the entire list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
> Unsubscribe by mailing to email@example.com with the message body
> "unsubscribe tft"
Post to the entire list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Unsubscribe by mailing to email@example.com with the message body