[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: (TFT) Ambiguities related to forcing retreat (for wiki)
I don't see how this could happen.
To retreat someone you have to have done them damage and
taken no hits from any source. So one of you at least
can't be retreated.
Warm regards, Rick.
On Wed, 2006-11-15 at 19:56, Todd Roseberry wrote:
> See below.
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Christopher Fuhrman" <firstname.lastname@example.org>
> To: "tft" <email@example.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, November 15, 2006 9:16 PM
> Subject: (TFT) Ambiguities related to forcing retreat (for wiki)
> > 1) what happens to the facings of either figures involved in a forced
> > retreat (attacker, attackee)?
> I would think it stays the same.
> > 2) what happens when more than one attacker can force a retreat on the
> > same figure?
> I'm not sure how this would happend. Isn't the forced retreat done right
> away? Since there's no simultaneous actions, you shouldn't be able to have
> simultaneous forced retreats. If player 1 forces a retreat on player A, I
> suppose a subsequent player who is in contact with A could attack him and
> make him do another forced retreat. I see that the rule says that he forces
> it at the "end of the turn". This word "turn" has caused a little confusion
> in other areas. I would think it would necessarily mean after the target
> struck as well. If it means after everyone has gone, then I see the
> Post to the entire list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
> Unsubscribe by mailing to email@example.com with the message body
> "unsubscribe tft"
Post to the entire list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Unsubscribe by mailing to email@example.com with the message body