[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) Prone Rule Question

On Tue, 30 Sep 2008 13:34:58 -0700 (PDT)
Sgt Hulka <hulkasgt@yahoo.com> wrote:

> 1) If a one-hex figure goes prone AND...
> 2) An opposing 1-hex figure successfully moves on top of it AND...
> 3) All surrounding hexes contain standing 1-hex figures...
> What can the prone figure do? 


I think in this case the prone figure is just plain screwed, assuming
all the standing figures are bigger.  A benevolent GM might give the
prone figure some sort of saving throw against DX for trying to crawl
out of the hex and into another with a standing figure, especially if
the standing figure is facing away and/or engaged with another hex,
but that'd be purely situational.

Realistically, the guy on the ground doesn't have a whole lot of 
opportunity to save his hide.

       Joe Hartley - UNIX/network Consultant - jh@brainiac.com
 Without deviation from the norm, "progress" is not possible. - FZappa
Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"