[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

RE: (TFT) Prone Rule Question

I tend to agree the intention is to not allow it. The devil's advocate argument could be that if you're prone you can turtle under your slung shield. However, hand-to-hand combat is also always "to the rear" and I certainly don't think it's in the spirit of the rule to allow slung shields to protect during a grapple.

--- On Tue, 9/30/08, Jim Zmrazek <jzmra@hotmail.com> wrote:

> From: Jim Zmrazek <jzmra@hotmail.com>
> Subject: RE: (TFT) Prone Rule Question
> To: tft@brainiac.com
> Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2008, 4:16 PM
> I would say that slung shields won't protect you at all
> when you're prone.  I
> don't know if the rules make any mention of it.  I just
> know it says that
> shields protect from attacks at your front hexes when
> readied, and your rear
> when it's not.  Whether it makes mention of if
> you're standing or not, I'm not
> sure.  What about kneeling too?
Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"