[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

RE: (TFT) Prone Rule Question

Here's a follow-up question...

Technically, all sides are "rear" for a prone figure. Normally that's a bad thing, right?

Well, what if the prone figure has a slung shield? Technically that should mean the slung shield protects all sides.

A hole in the rules? Or intentional?

--- On Tue, 9/30/08, Eric Coles <eac42@columbia.edu> wrote:

> From: Eric Coles <eac42@columbia.edu>
> Subject: RE: (TFT) Prone Rule Question
> To: tft@brainiac.com
> Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2008, 2:01 PM
> I've been known to allow some options on a DX roll if
> the prone figure has
> Acrobatics or some decent UC skills.  For that matter, I
> have an advanced
> skill Combat Acrobatics (prereq Acrobatics and a DX level I
> can't check at
> work) that explicitly allows a number of useful options in
> situations like
> that.
> Best,
> Eric 
Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"