[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) Clarification

	I don't remember what TFT says, but in my campaign
the person would be unconscious.  Basically it was too easy to
die in TFT, so I don't count fST towards killing people.


>Okay, I'm an idiot.  I've never really learned the
>rules for magic in TFT very well.  I need one point
>clarified by you veterans out there.
>When it comes to casting spells, is the ST used in
>casting a spell a matter of fatigue, or does it count
>towards wounds when determining if someone is downed? 
>Example:  Wizard (ST10) casts a spell using ST3.  The
>Wizard then takes 8 points of damage.  Is the Wizard
>dead/unconsious?  Or is the wizard still at ST2, but
>not capable of casting spells because his effective
>mana ST is currently -1?  
>Thanks everyone,

Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"