[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: (TFT) Test of general MELEE knowledge, NUMBER IV
----- Original Message -----
From: "David Michael Grouchy II" <email@example.com>
> Arron wants to take his second shot at Orc 3.
> Orc 3 says he can't. He says the archer took a "last shot option", and
> according to the rules, not only does he not get a second shot but he HAS
> drop his bow as well.
> How would you rule?
No second shot. That's what the rules say. To justify it, here's my take:
"Though Arron killed the orc just as the orc got to sword range, he still
had to spend *some* time preparing for possible melee. Also, the orc is
unlikely to have died instantly, so Arron would have spent some small amount
of time deciding whether to change weapons or keep his bow out. This left
insufficient time to reload and get a second shot off."
One thing that I allow missile users to do is make a "snap shot" at any
point during the movement phase. The only requirement is a ready melee
weapon and no engagement. The shot is -4 DX, so you wouldn't do it unless it
was really important. Or to prevent "Panzerbushing". If Arron had the
benefit of that rule, he could make a snap shot, kill the orc before it
engaged him and be qualified to make a second missile attack (also at -4 if
it's a snap shot).
Post to the entire list by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Unsubscribe by mailing to email@example.com with the message body