[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: (TFT) +2 DX for pole weapons.???

At 09:34 PM 5/2/04 -0700, you wrote:
On Sun, 2004-05-02 at 19:13, Peter von Kleinsmid wrote:
> (cough) And +2 DX.

Actually they only get +2 DX if they stand still
vs. a charge.

Ah, right.

I would assume that the pole weapon
guy would be making the charge for *2 damage so
he wouldn't get the +2 DX.

Ok. If you're playing Advanced Melee though,
this is a sub-optimal tactic, since the guy with
the pole weapon can do two-hex jabs while the
enemy won't be able to hit him back, so the guy
with the short weapon will generally want to
brave the +2 DX and double damage to get a chance
to hit the guy with the polearm.

  (If he stays still and
lets the other guy close, the other guy closes
slowly so the pole weapon guy gets +2 DX but NOT
the *2 damage as well.

If so, that would be a house rule of yours. No
such thing in the Melee rules as written. Going
from unengaged to engaged is a charge attack,
and gets the double damage.

Post to the entire list by writing to tft@brainiac.com.
Unsubscribe by mailing to majordomo@brainiac.com with the message body
"unsubscribe tft"